New old gear

So my buddy Eric bought a lot of camera gear.  A lot, as in, a box of stuff, but I guess it had a lot of stuff in there, so…  yeah  hahahaha

Anyway, in it, was a Nikon Nikkormat FT2, with a 50mm f2 lens on it.

He knew I was in the market for some old gear, because if you had read about my rant here, then you would know that I’m not particularly fond of the auto stuff for cameras, which drove me back to the good ol’ 35mm old school stuffs.

So I got the camera from Eric, and here it is.

IMG00114-20090516-1937

It didn’t come with a strap, I bought that strap off of ebay last week.

It was old school and matched the era that the camera was from, so I had to have it.

Just bought a 50mm f1.4 and a 24mm f2.8 lens from ebay.  Can’t wait for those to get here.

Just an eye cup and a case away from having some sweet gear =)

Oh, and whenever my dad gets a digital camera, I’m gonna get his Nikon FM2 as well.

FUCK YEAH!!

2 Responses to “New old gear”

  1. Your Welcome 😉

  2. nice! i have an old 35mm Pentax. It was the camera in all the old photography books that we had in high school.

Leave a Reply

