Do (math) work!

image

So I kinda screwed myself today when going for another round of garage floor alignment.

At first I got my unit of measurements wrong, which is why you see the scratched out parts under the “cm”. I realized I got it wrong when I was like “1.4mm is a really small difference, and this is more significant than that,” thus the cm instead of the mm.

A 1.4cm difference between the front edge of the rims and the rear is significant; that’s like half an inch.

So what did my dumbass do?

Adjusted 7mm toe in on both sides.

Now my shit is WAY toed in.

Gotta start with another measurement tomorrow, then go from there, but it will be close to 3.5mm of toe out that I gotta dial in for the toe to be near zero.

Leave a Reply

